Exploring Seville and catching up. 

As you may have read in my last post, I went to Seville for a few days during Semana Santa. As promised, here are a few pictures of this beautiful city! I am definitely planning on going back as soon as I can. 

   
   

I absolutely loved the cathedral, every time we walked past we just had to gaze up in awe at it! 

  
Another definite bonus was the fact that they have about 4 Starbucks here! There is no other place in Spain where I am able to get a coffee with lactose free or soy milk so it was a nice change from the espresso I am usually served. Unfortunately with all the hustle and bustle of the Semana Santa processions, we did not have chance to go into these gardens called the Alcazbar. Having seen pictures of them online, they are definitely on my to do list the next time I visit! 

It was just so lovely to catch up with my friend and get to know her friend. As much as I love being in Granada, I have been missing the people I met in Germany a lot so it was amazing how well that week worked out! 

I have to say, one of my other favourite parts of Seville was the Plaza de España and the park surrounding it. 

   
    
 
The beautiful weather just showcased it in all its glory, making the blues and greens in the intricate tiled patterns stand out wonderfully. 

I am sure that there will be many other posts containing pictures of this beautiful place over the next few months! Bye for now x

Leave a comment